top of page
Search

News!

Updated: Aug 18, 2023



In this week’s blog I get the pleasure of sharing some exciting (to me) news!

There are three main parts to the news:

The first is in relation to the 81 Words Anthology that I was published in this year. A short while back, we found that we were nominated for an award, and this week we have been informed that we made the short list! There is a further round of voting to decide the final winner, so anyone who wants to help us can vote here: Saboteur Awards Shortlist 2022 – it only takes a few seconds!

It was thrilling to have been included in this in the first place, so finding ourselves in the running for an award feels amazing!

My second piece of news is that I had a poem accepted for the next issue of Makarelle – theme ‘Landmarks’, which is due out on the 22nd April. They are publishing my poem ‘The wild, Welsh Waves’ which I am especially proud of, as it is the first poem that I have had published.

My final news was that I entered the flash fiction competition for the Landmarks issue of Makarelle, and I am delighted to be able to share that I won! They announced my success with their Breaking News recently, and my story ‘Welcome’ will also feature in their next issue. While I have had work published before, this feels like the first time I really won something and it is a very good feeling – as a writer – to feel that the story I created is prize-worthy!

The issue will be packed with stories, poetry and artwork on the Landmarks theme – metaphorical and literal – and will be a great read, so do check it out!

As usual, links to my works and to other blogs and feature magazines can be found through the links pages on this website (as well as the links in the blog post).



80 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page