top of page
Search

Finding the words

Finding words has never been something that I have struggled with – some might say I find far more words than I need to say the things I want to say. But putting words together to work through the last month is proving quite the challenge.

A month ago yesterday, I was discharged from hospital. I’d had three massive grand mal seizures and was admitted to a stroke ward. Not exactly what Cam and I had planned for our holiday week! They carried out blood tests and scans and diagnosed a glioma in my right frontal lobe. Prescribed me some anti-convulsive medication and sent me on my way with advice to contact my GP asap.

The process of getting the referral was exhausting, and fraught with delays due to certain errors made – not on my part – but I have now got the appointment I need, and I can start to really process what is going on and what might be ahead for me.

The medication is leaving me very tired, and possibly affecting my memory, although that could also be the stress of the situation or the glioma.

I have work to do and I am back at my desk, properly, for the first time in over a month. I just hope that I can find the words.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page