top of page
Search

Happy New Year!

2020's almost gone

and,

when all is said and done,

the year has been a wee bit shit.

But,

to make the best of it,

there were some good times to be had,

almost buried in the bad,

so let's reflect a moment here

on what went well this year.

I spent a lot of time at home,

in the garden....or on my phone.

I turned my hand to a bit of art -

it wasn't terrible - and I got a start

on uni work and writing tales

and poetry that doesn't always rhyme.

My husband and I spent some time

In our camper: sometimes on the drive,

or out for a run, to keep her alive.

Apart from the time she nearly drowned!

(Always check the tide times, we found)

I had a go at growing stuff -

my green fingers aren't quite up to snuff -

but I did produce a a carrot or three

a cucumber, and a single pea.

We barely got to see our friends

Except for on the other end

Of video calls (who'd heard of zoom?)

But being in the same room

as all loved ones will have to wait

until the vaccines can create

a safer world for us to live.

Lots of us can't wait to give

A hug to those we hold so dear,

The ones we haven't seen all year.

So, now it comes for me to say

2020, go away!

To all my friends, both a far and near,

I wish a wonderful new year!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page