top of page
Search

Has it only been a week?

It is quite hard to believe that a week ago today, I was in theatre having brain surgery. It has been a surreal 3+ months, and I am beginning to feel like I am getting back to whatever classes as normal.

During the week, I had one letter rejecting my entry for the 42 Words anthology competition: https://bamwrites.blogspot.com/2018/07/42-stories-anthology.html

Then this morning, I received confirmation that another entry I submitted was successful (you can submit multiple entries).

Publication will be when they have their target word count so if you’re interested give it a try!

It is odd to get news about my writing efforts while I am in recovery; but I suppose it is odder still that a week after my surgery I am up and sitting at my desk. I feel like I have been very lucky in this.

Today is a good day, and I know they won’t all be like today. I have to be careful – on these good days – not to overstretch and set myself back. But when I feel up to it, it is beyond me to just not have a go at some writing – to see what I am still able to do and to make sure that nothing is ‘missing’.

22 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page